Venues

Local Council Parks & Reserves  /  Funeral Services  / Photographers  /  Reception Venues  /   Relationship Advice

009_8525_crop600w

I hope you find the below listed services helpful, Geoff.

Local Council Parks & Reserves

National Parks and Wildlife Service (including The Royal Botanic Gardens & Domain – Sydney) www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au

Pittwater Council P: 02 9970 7222  www.pittwater.nsw.gov.au

Warringah Council P: 02 9942 2545  www.warringah.nsw.gov.au

Ku-ring-gai Council P: (02) 9424 0000  www.kmc.nsw.gov.au

Lane Cove Council P: (02) 9911 3555  www.lanecove.nsw.gov.au

Manly Council P: 02 9976 1540  www.manly.nsw.gov.au

Mosman Council P: 02 9978 4000  www.mosman.nsw.gov.au

North Sydney Council P: (02) 9936 8100  www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au

Willoughby Council P: (02) 9777 7799  www.willoughby.nsw.gov.au

 

Recommended Reception venues

Intercontinental Hotel Sydney

The Tea Room – incorporating: Queen Victoria Building Sydney city or Gunners Barracks at Mosman

Quay Restaurant at The Rocks www.quay.com.au

Captain Cook Cruises on Sydney Harbour www.captaincook.com.au/home.asp

Moby’s Restaurant at Whale Beach  – part of the Boat House Group.

Monash Country Club at Ingleside www.monashcc.com.au/welcome/

Cromer Golf Club at Cromer cromergolfclub.com.au

Royal Sydney Golf Club at Rose Bay www.rsgc.com.au/welcome

The Lakes Golf Club at Eastlakes www.thelakesgolfclub.com.au

Mona Vale Golf Club at Mona Vale www.mvgc.com.au/welcome

Sydney Opera House

Curzon Hall at Marsfield www.curzonhall.com.au

Rosman Ferries on Sydney Harbour www.rosman.com.au

Royal Motor Yacht Club at Newport www.royalmotor.com.au

Royal Motor Yacht Club at Point Piper www.zest.net.au

Mountain Heritage Country House Retreat at Katoomba www.mountainheritage.com.au

Watson’s Bay Hotel at Watson’s Bay www.watsonsbayhotel.com.au

Centennial Parklands Restaurant in Centennial Park www.cpdining.com.au

Sydney Botanical Gardens venuses

Kangaroo Valley Bush Retreat at Kangaroo Valley www.kangaroovalleybushretreat.com.au

 

Relationship Advice

Relationships Australia P: 1300 364 277  www.relationships.com.au

Interrelate P: 1300 736 966  www.interrelate.org.au

Anglicare P: (02) 9895 8054  www.anglicare.org.au

Family Relationship Centres  www.australia.gov.au/familyrelationships (for your nearest centre)

 

 

 Funeral Services

Ann Wilson Funerals – northern suburbs of Sydney

Simplicity Funerals – all areas

Peninsula Funerals – family owned, located in northern beaches region.

Gregory & Carr Funeral services – all areas

 

Photographers

Matt Jewel Photography – There is a package for every taste, from those who want prints, through to those who want more traditional wedding albums or the latest technology in DVD wedding albums, or printed photo books.